





CITY COUNCIL

President Anthony M. Zarrella

Vice President Andrew J. Van Hazinga **Ward Councillors**

Ward 1 – Bernard J. Schultz III

Ward 2 - Paul R. Beauchemin

Ward 3 – Andrew J. Couture

Ward 4 – Andrew J. Van Hazinga

Ward 5 - Marisa R. Fleming

Ward 6 – Derrick Cruz

October 4, 2023

Councillors at Large

Sally Cragin

Marcus L. DiNatale

Amy Green

Samantha M. Squailia

Anthony M. Zarrella

COUNCIL AS A WHOLE COMMITTEE MEETING Legislative Building, 700 Main Street, Fitchburg, MA Wednesday, November 8, 2023, at 7:00 PM

This meeting will be open to the public. Persons who wish to participate remotely in the Public Forum portion of the meeting may request a remote attendance link by contacting the City Clerk at cityclerk@fitchburgma.gov.

The agenda will consist of the following:

- 046-23. RESOLUTION: A resolution by Councilor Marcus DiNatale seeking a vote of no confidence in curbside collection service provider Waste Management. The resolution states as follows as outlined in the enclosed Resolution.
- ORDER THAT: there be and hereby is transferred from within the sum of FIFTY THOUSAND AND 00/100 DOLLARS (\$50,000.00) same to be transferred from HEALTH, SANITARY LANDFILL EXPENSES, CONTRACTED SERVICES and credited to HEALTH, RUBBISH REMOVAL EXPENSES, CONTRACT FEES for the purpose of covering rubbish removal costs for the remainder of the fiscal year.

Very truly yours, Anthony M. Zarrella City Council President

By:

Joanna Bilotta-Simeone, City Clerk